BCWSA Announces Wheelchair Rugby Teams for the 2019 National Wheelchair Rugby Championships Powered by Vesco

(Vancouver, BC) BC Wheelchair Sports is excited to announce the athletes and team staff selected to represent British Columbia at the 2019 Canadian Wheelchair Rugby Championship in Ottawa from May 3rd-5th.  

The BC Provincial Wheelchair Rugby Program is made up of the top wheelchair rugby players from the five clubs across BC and includes the Provincial and Development Teams. 

The full rosters and list of team staff for both teams are available below

Team BC (D1) 

Brandon Perger 3.5


Joel Ewert 2.5 Prince George
Jessica Kruger 2.5* Vancouver
Peter Isherwood 2.0 Vancouver
Andrew Davis 2.0 Vancouver
Will McCreight 1.0 Kamloops
Trevor Hirschfield 1.0 Parskville
Byron Green 0.5





Athletes in Bold are part of the Wheelchair Rugby Canada's National Team Program

Head Coach: Trevor Hirschfield
Assistant Coach; Jeff Scott 
Equipment: Steve Campbell
Chief Medical Officer: Fran Quintana

BC Development (D2)


Judy Lee

Nathan Bragg



White Rock


Ryan Young 2.0 New Westminster
Max Arsenault 2.0 Rothesay, NB/Vancouver
Josh Holton 2.0 Prince George
Scott James 2.0


Teri Thorson 1.5*** North Vancouver
Jeff Scott 0.5



Coach: Kendra Todd
Coach: Trevor Hirshfield
Equipment: Elise Campbell
Equipment: Brian Ho
Chief Medical Officer: Fran Quintana

Both teams will have their final training camp later this month at the Richmond Olympic Oval before heading to Ottawa.

For all media inquiries or to set up an interview, please contact:
Nathan Bragg, Communications Coordinator
BC Wheelchair Sports
[email protected]irsports.com
604.333.3520 ext. 203